Can you add navigation to your factor screen ?

Can you add navigation to your factor screen ?

This is a discussion on Can you add navigation to your factor screen ? within the F150 Ecoboost Accessories forums, part of the F150 Ecoboost Forum category; I was just wondering if you can add a navigation system to your f150s 8 inch screen ?...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By scap99

Thread: Can you add navigation to your factor screen ?

  1. #1
    Rookie MikeyyP's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    3219

    Can you add navigation to your factor screen ?

    I was just wondering if you can add a navigation system to your f150s 8 inch screen ?

  2. #2
    Ecoboost Sr Member Rock$tar's Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Newfoundland
    Posts
    82
    Member #
    3142
    Liked
    9 times
    I'm not 100% sure but I think you can enable it with this:

    F150 LOCKPICK

    Still need to purchase the map SD card though to get street maps.

  3. #3
    Eco-Beast scap99's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    9,641
    Member #
    1668
    Liked
    5100 times
    '13 FX4 3.55 LET Tuned
    Stock Turbos = 451hp/532tq

    58mm Turbos = 482hp/591tq

  4. Remove Advertisements
    F150EcoBoost.net
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Ecoboost Sr Member RRM_2013's Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Munford, TN
    Posts
    68
    Member #
    2366
    Liked
    3 times
    No you can not (at least that was the answer I read on a couple of other F150 forums)
    2015 EB Platinum White TriCoat Lariat 502a Package

  6. #5
    Eco-Beast scap99's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    9,641
    Member #
    1668
    Liked
    5100 times
    Quote Originally Posted by RRM_2013 View Post
    No you can not (at least that was the answer I read on a couple of other F150 forums)
    You can NOT add Factory Nav. There may be other work arounds.
    '13 FX4 3.55 LET Tuned
    Stock Turbos = 451hp/532tq

    58mm Turbos = 482hp/591tq

  7. #6
    Ecoboost Veteran PLASMAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    376
    Member #
    2137
    Liked
    122 times
    It can be done, but they will not do it for you. My buddy who is a Ford FSE just got his tremor and ordered it without Nav but with the screen and was able to flash it with the ford software and update the vehicle systems to make it work, saw it with my own eyes.

    However they will not do this for the public, and he did it to prove it COULD be done.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
    2012 FX2 Screw
    Full Race Intercooler
    Solo Off Road Down Pipe
    AFE Stage 2 CAI
    AFE Atlas 4" catback
    Billet grills
    Halo LED headlights/tails
    Glowshift Boost gauge
    Maxxtrack 3/5 drop
    Boss 330 wheels 20x9
    Nitto 420s 275/55/20
    Kicker Subs/Amp/speakers
    SSi4TS2 Gen2 tune

  8. #7
    Eco-Beast scap99's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    9,641
    Member #
    1668
    Liked
    5100 times
    Quote Originally Posted by PLASMAN View Post
    It can be done, but they will not do it for you. My buddy who is a Ford FSE just got his tremor and ordered it without Nav but with the screen and was able to flash it with the ford software and update the vehicle systems to make it work, saw it with my own eyes.

    However they will not do this for the public, and he did it to prove it COULD be done.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
    That's just evil. Lol
    '13 FX4 3.55 LET Tuned
    Stock Turbos = 451hp/532tq

    58mm Turbos = 482hp/591tq

  9. #8
    Ecoboost Veteran PLASMAN's Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    376
    Member #
    2137
    Liked
    122 times
    Quote Originally Posted by scap99 View Post
    That's just evil. Lol
    Yeah I was shocked that it worked also, and disappointed that they will not sell or upgrade to the public. Has something to do with build sheets VIN's and certifying and warranty in vehicles and systems when traded back in for resale. They leave it to consumer to go aftermarket.

    His tremor is a company vehicle and it has to be flashed back when turned back in as well.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
    2012 FX2 Screw
    Full Race Intercooler
    Solo Off Road Down Pipe
    AFE Stage 2 CAI
    AFE Atlas 4" catback
    Billet grills
    Halo LED headlights/tails
    Glowshift Boost gauge
    Maxxtrack 3/5 drop
    Boss 330 wheels 20x9
    Nitto 420s 275/55/20
    Kicker Subs/Amp/speakers
    SSi4TS2 Gen2 tune

  10. #9
    Eco-Beast scap99's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    9,641
    Member #
    1668
    Liked
    5100 times
    Quote Originally Posted by PLASMAN View Post
    Yeah I was shocked that it worked also, and disappointed that they will not sell or upgrade to the public. Has something to do with build sheets VIN's and certifying and warranty in vehicles and systems when traded back in for resale. They leave it to consumer to go aftermarket.

    His tremor is a company vehicle and it has to be flashed back when turned back in as well.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
    :-(

    That would be a tough one to give back.
    PLASMAN likes this.
    '13 FX4 3.55 LET Tuned
    Stock Turbos = 451hp/532tq

    58mm Turbos = 482hp/591tq

  11. #10
    Eco-Beast Pinero61's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Houma, Louisiana
    Posts
    9,642
    Member #
    1545
    Liked
    3458 times
    Quote Originally Posted by PLASMAN View Post
    Yeah I was shocked that it worked also, and disappointed that they will not sell or upgrade to the public. Has something to do with build sheets VIN's and certifying and warranty in vehicles and systems when traded back in for resale. They leave it to consumer to go aftermarket.

    His tremor is a company vehicle and it has to be flashed back when turned back in as well.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
    I layed into the service manager saying that I was willing to pay what he called an "obscene" price to upgrade my system, and he still would not do it...
    2013 FX4 S-crew
    FBO, Full-Race turbos, 4.56 gears (power numbers to come soon)
    Full Raptor Suspension w/ upgraded components
    Fiberwerx fenders with custom paint
    Rigid LED lighting
    Retro-Shop heads and Rigid DOT fogs
    Rockford Audio
    Method wheels w/ 37" ATZ P3's


    http://WWW.TUNEDBYNORM.COM

Sponsored Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Navigation/DVD
    By Hollywoodman in forum F150 Ecoboost Accessories
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-15-2013, 08:29 PM
  2. Nav screen as a gauge cluster?
    By jdm1904 in forum F150 Ecoboost Electronics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-01-2013, 09:46 PM
  3. Sync Navigation and USB port issue
    By Coecoboost in forum F150 Ecoboost Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-2013, 04:33 PM
  4. Edge Color Touch Screen (CTS) for Ecoboost F150 - 50.00 Rebate
    By Stage3Motorsports in forum Stage 3 Motorsports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2013, 08:54 AM
  5. Changing the background picture on your screen
    By Eco_Punisher in forum F150 Ecoboost Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-29-2013, 07:13 PM

Search tags for this page

2013 f150 add navigation

,

add factory nav f150 fx4 2013

,

can you add navigation to a bmw with a screen

,

can you add navigation to f150

Click on a term to search for related topics.
Connect with us: F150 Ecoboost Forum on Twitter F150 Ecoboost Forum on Facebook F150 Ecoboost Forum RSS Feed
Find us on Google+