Leasing ?

Leasing ?

This is a discussion on Leasing ? within the F150 Ecoboost Purchasing forums, part of the F150 Ecoboost Forum category; Okay. I've been crunching numbers, and there is no way I can get one of these beauties without leasing it. However, I am a newbie ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Leasing ?

Member #
    Liked
    3 times

Leasing ?

Okay. I've been crunching numbers, and there is no way I can get one of these beauties without leasing it.

However, I am a newbie to the game and do not know how it works.

Basically, my idea is to talk them down to a number I like, then ask them to lease it to me at that price.

So, for example. An XLT has an MSRP of 43,000, and I talk the dealer down to 32,000 and say "let's lease this baby"....what happens?

I'm seeing that these are being discounted as much as 12-13k right now, but that is advertised as purchase price. Will dealers give me that for a lease price?

Member #
    Liked
    179 times
    How long do you intend to keep the truck? If you are planning to keep for a while then, I think it is better to buy than lease. If plan on a short period then check into leasing. Be careful if you lease and don't put too many miles on or it will cost you .
    2013 XLT Sterling Gray Super Crew 4x4 Max Tow 3:73 gears 6.5 ft box. 302A PKG. Retrax One Bed Cover, Roadmaster Active Suspension. Chrome Boost Bars. Electronic Rust Proofing. Du-Ha under seat storage. Ford Mud Flaps. Bridgestone Dueller LT 275-65R-18 E-Rated Tires. Flagstaff 8528IKWS Fifth Wheel.

Member #
    Liked
    178 times
    Leasing never wins. If you can't afford it you can't afford it, nothing wrong with that. I was only able to buy mine because it was part of a hail sale and fit my budget so I could pay cash. And it's an xl haha! Otherwise no truck for me.