F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have noticed when the temperature gets cold below 50 my truck start a humming on while driving straight by turn it goes away and so when in 4 wheel drive. After the truck gets warmed up it usually goes away too. I’ve tried the check value and solenoid but they did nothing
Those parts were

Control valve
Motor craft YG429

Solenoid
9h465

I’m not sure what else I should be looking for to start replacing

·
Premium Member
8,059 Posts
If you unplug the IWE vacuum from the IWE, but leave it in 2WD, does everything feel normal?

It's an option

Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I’m new to this system and have only had m
If you unplug the IWE vacuum from the IWE, but leave it in 2WD, does everything feel normal?

It's an option

I’m new to this system and have only had my truck less than a year. I’m not really sure what or where I should be unplugging s vacuum line

·
Premium Member
8,059 Posts
Oh, sorry.

You can unplug the vacuum line right at the hub/IWE itself. You probably should plug the line with something to keep debris out for the future.

If you take the wheel off, you will see the only vacuum hose that extends to your hub assembly. That'd be it!

What you'll technically be accomplishing is converting the OEM IWE into an IWE eliminator. :)

Reactions: SrpRacing

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Oh, sorry.

You can unplug the vacuum line right at the hub/IWE itself. You probably should plug the line with something to keep debris out for the future.

If you take the wheel off, you will see the only vacuum hose that extends to your hub assembly. That'd be it!

What you'll technically be accomplishing is converting the OEM IWE into an IWE eliminator. :)

And that essentially just locks it into 4wd? Or just keep the hubs engaged and the switch to 4wd still works?

·
Premium Member
8,059 Posts