F150 Ecoboost Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Discussion starter · #1 ·
I’m new to the board and super pumped to be playing with a 2013 F150 Platinum 3.5L Ecoboost. In the past I have built several Ford F-250 and F-350 diesel... so the gas game is new to me and I’m excited to play with the potential of the Ecoboost platform.

So I hydroplaned and rolled my 2010 F250 King Ranch 6.4 diesel, luckily Progressive insurance paid appropriately for what I had in the truck. I decided to get outta the diesel game and try the F150 platform. I never really had the desire to buy a Raptor, I’d always seen myself building something that was more in tune with my personal requirements. I enjoy an optioned and classy truck that can handle being banged on once in a great while. I do light towing with my custom built overland trailer. I work in the oil field and drive horrendous dirt roads. I also enjoy ripping on the occasional Sti, R32, or ricer, haha.

I ended up finding my 2013 Platinum that was released from Ford as a lease vehicle with all documentation on the Carfax. Truck is extremely clean and obviously well taken care of. She’s clocking in at 76,000mi. Black interior with all the bells and whistles, Kodiak Metalic Brown on the outside. It does have the 4auto, 4high, 4low, lockable transfer case, heated/cooled seats, dvds in the headrest, automatic sidesteps, changeable interior mood lighting.

Originally I found a set of Icon coil overs I was going to level the truck with and then the Raptor suspension swap took frutation! I found a mostly full suspension setup from a really cool and informative seller, here in Colorado. I ordered some 17 rear shocks and I’m kinda at a stand still. I have literally everything down to the front axle shafts, camber caster bolts, and every bit of hardware.