F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see a lot of people talk about flowmaster dBx Laminar but does this coincide with a dual exhaust setup and resonator delete. What's the best exhaust set up, i am a welder so materials is the only cost im concerned with. Any suggestions, thanks!

·
Registered
601 Posts
I see a lot of people talk about flowmaster dBx Laminar but does this coincide with a dual exhaust setup and resonator delete. What's the best exhaust set up, i am a welder so materials is the only cost im concerned with. Any suggestions, thanks!
2 things

1) Never put your email as a username. Enjoy the spam.
2) The best dual exhaust setup would probably be Borla's kit with bigger turbos or raptor downpipes to a custom dual out exhaust. True dual exhaust will be mostly custom work.

·
Registered
642 Posts
Hooker Blackheart Duals. I love mine especially in tunnels.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ya no kidding, i dont know how that happened. I had it typed in as AKBLACKBOOST but something glitched evidently. Any idea how to change or, close acct, start new.
Either way, i was thinking BORLA Catless Downpipes with stock exhaust for now and then upgrade to a 4" later on. Thoughts?

·
Registered
601 Posts
Ya no kidding, i dont know how that happened. I had it typed in as AKBLACKBOOST but something glitched evidently. Any idea how to change or, close acct, start new.
Either way, i was thinking BORLA Catless Downpipes with stock exhaust for now and then upgrade to a 4" later on. Thoughts?

I have a stock downpipe and 4 inch flo pro, the sound cruising around town is almost "cummins" like very low rumble and a bit of a burble. At WOT it sounds like a pissed off Buick GNX.

With catless downpipes you're gonna have one really loud truck. the Cat's do alot of muffling. Also, it can be smelly.

·
Registered
5,377 Posts