F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,666 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Got no idea what’s going on with the above post and the repeated pics. My give up (Jar Jar Binks), it turned out well. Second from top clip position, very slight forward rake. It’s where he wanted it and he pulls a boat on occasion.

·
Registered
1,666 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
The spring compressor is mine, I used to turn wrenches for a living. It’s a very solid tool and has done anything I’ve ever asked of it. I bought it 25 plus years ago. These were made or at least sold by Moog but I couldn’t tell you if they’re still available. I know right after I purchased mine they shipped me a new and improved main screw, I think they had issues with the first one. This compressor has done a many hundreds of struts/coilovers (literally) and never so much as a hiccup.

I know that compressing these springs can be a real concern for many. That said, I don’t think this should frighten anyone. I’ve done a set of these very coilovers using 2 sets of the AutoZone quality compressors. I wouldn’t do it with one of these sets but 2 sets is safe enough. It just takes time turning four bolts. ;)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Really like to get my 2018 f150 with some bilstein's underneath but not sure who I could take it to in New Jersey.
If anyone knows of someone or shop please let me know I'm a little nervous with the people around me.

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,666 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
My friend sent me these two pics of his truck once the Bilstein's were installed. It’s a very nice truck. I’m not really sure what to say. One of these pics looks as if this truck is nose up after install. It does not look like that sitting on my basketball court and a level across the bed rail does not show that either. This truck is slightly nose down. Anyway... @MAXXPAY

·
Registered
1,666 Posts
Discussion Starter #11