F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi all! your posts have helped so much...let's see what you got for this...
The man and I are taking delivery of 2014 f150 ecoboost this week...lining up hitch for this week as well (see signature below for deets)

I have heard from one sales guy...you don't need WD with your the fancy ford I have.
I have heard from a sales gal...Reese WD will do the job...Blue Ox can have problems.
I have heard Blue Ox is easy to hook up to and clean (on the hands) to operate.
I have heard Blue Ox WD is $300 more.
I have heard that my Blue Ox tongue would be 750lb...can I switch that out if my trailer gets traded in for a larger size?

I am leaning towards the Blue Ox for ease of hitch and clean factor....but that is not worth $300

thoughts and comments welcome....go easy...this is my first time! lol:rolleyes:

·
Registered
32 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

From what I have been reading lately you may want to take a look at the Anderson No Sway Hitch, Andersen 'No-Sway' Weight Distribution Hitch

It doesn't get any cleaner or easier than this. I have heard great reviews from the guys here and I am sure someone with first hand
experience with them will chime in. I have a Reese Straight Line hitch and it works fine but if I had it to do over I would seriously
look at the Anderson.

Good luck!

·
Registered
3,560 Posts