F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
13,052 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
2011/2012 only

I know turbo smart makes these but what this guy in the video did, would it be the same thing?

anyone do anything with the blow off valves?

·
Registered
13,052 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Blow off valve noise

·
Registered
394 Posts
No way in hell I'd do that to my ecoboost. Ghetto.

Reactions: 2Canches

·
Registered
374 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
I am no expert when it comes to turbos(had a WRX before) but I thought that venting to atmosphere can be bad for the motor. Something about the computer thinking it's getting a certain amount of air and injecting the fuel but when you let off the throttle and the air doesn't recirculate into the intake you run rich. Again, no expert, if someone knows for sure please correct me. I won't lie I do love e sound of the turbos, superchargers, and bovs. There is a supercharged Mustang in my neighborhood and when he leaves the subdivision the supercharger whine sounds awesome!

·
Registered
13,052 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I'm 34 & was excitedly tired last night. Yes 38K well spent, I will re connect the hose tomorrow morning. I sure am glad I have non ghetto boost friends to set me straight. I just hope I didn't wreck the $1,200 motor option. Turbosmart here we come. After winter tires for the car. Exhaust for the truck. & tint for the car. Actually it's an automatic truck. No need for a BOV. Stage 2 & heartthrob will be suffice. Thank you boost friends. This was a lesson I will try to forget :)

·
Registered
329 Posts
This is so ghetto. Just get the aftermarket part and do it right if you are going to do it at all.

·
Registered
13,052 Posts
Discussion Starter #12