F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I just done with mods on my 2016 platinum, roush intake, magnaflow exhaust, cv fab intercooler, afe cold and hot pipes, 170 thermostat and can tune, I want to change my spark plug with NGK which one should I get and what gap.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Oh man, that's brutal... Lol
I use the 534s at .03. With all the possible bolt-ons and GT turbos, they do well for me. Granatelli coils help too!
Good luck

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Mulyhuntr you must not understand what i am asking, when moding you car it comes to a point that tuners all want to use ngk cooper plugs and with turbo or supercharged they may want to use a cooler plug and lower gap. I am new to ford, so thats why I ask, I come from high power chevy cars, 98 ss camaro 650 hp, ss chevy trailblazer 700 hp supercharged with cooler ngk cooper plug lower gap.

·
Registered
684 Posts
Mulyhuntr you must not understand what i am asking, when moding you car it comes to a point that tuners all want to use ngk cooper plugs and with turbo or supercharged they may want to use a cooler plug and lower gap. I am new to ford, so thats why I ask, I come from high power chevy cars, 98 ss camaro 650 hp, ss chevy trailblazer 700 hp supercharged with cooler ngk cooper plug lower gap.
if you were to do a search, you’d find the oem plug gapped .026”-.028” is the way to go.

·
Registered
140 Posts
if you were to do a search, you’d find the oem plug gapped .026”-.028” is the way to go.
.03 is just fine too....? Of course I stick to 10k mile interval changes

·
Registered
140 Posts
Not exactly sure how to take your question, but Yeah they do, especially since I was on original coils at 200k+ miles. Except for switching a couple that were getting misfire counts over time. Allot of maintenance and I held out on coils... Bad me...