F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys,

I know similar threads have been discussed at length, and please excuse my ignorance as I'm a newbie.

I've looked at the reviews of all the custom tunes and I currently have the 87 perf/tow tune from 5* installed. But I'm looking for something specific and wondering if something like this is possible. Bottom line, I'd like the best of both worlds.

Here a the requirements on my wish list. I have a Tremor (which has 4.10 gears).

1. I usually personally throw 91 octane in the tank but the wife also often drives the truck and will put 87 in it,so I'd like something that is totally safe running on 87.

2. I'd like to improve fuel economy around town when I'm light on the throttle (say less than 25% throttle) and when I'm cruising on the hwy. Note, as stated above, I have 4.10 gears so it hums along at 2100 rpms when doing 110 kms/hr.

3. When I get on it, (above 25% throttle) that's when I'd like it to really wake up and turn into an absolute snarly beast!!

My current mods are just a AFE stage 2 intake and a custom 3 inch catback.

Who might be able to develop something like the above? Is it possible? I'm hoping to get feedback from some of the tuners here too... I'm sure there'd be a large audience for something like this.

·
Registered
7,395 Posts
Have you asked 5* to do this for you?

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Have you asked 5* to do this for you?
Haven't yet. Hoping to get feedback about all tuners before askng one specific company to develop it. I have no loyalty to anyone specifically and would like to get this done (if possible) by the best of the best (who can keep it absolutely safe with no knocking)

·
Registered
346 Posts