F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone I have searched and have been reading as much as I can on this forum and have found lots of great information of the last couple of weeks. I just received my tunes from MPT and I loaded my performance 89 with street shifting and HOLY SMOKES I laughed so hard when I launched it in 4HI. I went is 89 oct as we only have 90 oct here in Alaska.

Now on to my questions I am wanting to make sure my tune is safe just did a data log putting around town with no flooring it and my knock seems to be all over the place. Now to be honest I have been trying to learn as much as I can about data logging but I have no experience in knowing if everything is ok. I sent an email to MPT asking if they want to look at my data logs since they did not ask for any ( no response yet but it was after there business hours)

IS there anything else I should add to my PID?
How long should I data log for?
Under what conditions (flooring it? normal driving? )

Any other help or links please point in my direction.

Attachments

·
Registered
674 Posts
You don't see many posting datalogs but since you did. This looks like a pretty low rpm pull. Afr is good, negative knock so looks safe. Someone can shoot you the MPT config, scap hooked me up with it but I'm on my phone and fumbling around in the middle of the night do I can't find it . If nobody has posted by morning I'll send it. Just send the logs to MPT or by pm to someone.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Oh OK is posting data logs a no no. I can take it down if it is frowned upon.

Sweet that would be great to get the file.

Yeah I'm not sire under what conditions to datalog. I figure WOT but what about just driving around normal? (Like log I posted above)

·
Registered
868 Posts
I have seen a few posted good and bad but they are a bit confusing to me yet.