F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
2017 Ford F150 3.5 King Ranch
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We’ve been rebalancing our retirement portfolio and noticed that Ford is now in Junk status. I’m new to Fords so I do not know what they need to do to be competitive again. The trucks are world class, but mainly in the American continent. I mean, the price of the trucks is high, and even Ford says they make a huge profit from them. But I guess it’s not enough. I live the trucks but I don’t think they can sustain the company with only truck sales giving the move to electric vehicles and antagonism toward fossil fuels. I’m going to enjoy my truck for as long as I can.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,221 Posts
Their market cap is only 21 Billion. I wonder if someone could just take them over.

I dont really get it because it seems like they sell plenty of suvs and trucks.

·
Premium Member
2017 Ford F150 3.5 King Ranch
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Their market cap is only 21 Billion. I wonder if someone could just take them over.

I dont really get it because it seems like they sell plenty of suvs and trucks.
I’m wondering if they can just be a niche market, like Tesla and just sell the trucks. I mean I don’t know, the cars they used to sell were terrible. But the trucks are amazing.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
239 Posts
Ford's credit rating was downgraded to 'junk' (BB+ from BBB-), not the stock. It just means that the cost of borrowing money will be higher.

Last week, Ford suspended dividend payments...they are conserving cash to weather this rough patch. So, not only have Ford shares gone way down in value, but the suspension of dividend payments has reduced income of shareholders.

·
Registered
340 Posts
And the 2 new Bronco's are finally ready to hit the market! Just waiting for this WU-FLU to pass! KM

·
Vendor
1,492 Posts

·
Registered
4,221 Posts