F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 606 Posts

·
Registered
1,529 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got to thinking about what everyone here does for work.

I will go first since I created the Thread.

I do Behavioral Assessments of people in a multi-modal transportation enviornment to detect, prevent, and respond to acts of violence or terrorism. Pretty cool huh? Believe me it sounds much cooler than it is lol.

SPPD

·
Registered
1,529 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I worked with yall and the Harris County Sheriffs Office during Hurricane Ike, as we were deployed there to support local law enforcement. I have a lot of respect for your department and was very impressed with what great folks you have.

SPPD

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
I work as a substation electrician. I make sure that if there is something that contacts a power line, that the line is tripped out of service so it doesn't create more damage than is necessary to people or property.

·
Registered
1,529 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Very Cool Guys! Very diverse group both age and career!

SPPD

·
Registered
122 Posts
I'm the guy who you go see when you want to upgrade to a New Freak-a-Boost! Special Deals for EVERYONE on this site!

·
Registered
191 Posts
I am a purchasing manager for an oilfield service company. We cement, acidize and fracture oil and gas wells. I buy cement, flyash, HCL Acid, various chemicals and frac sand and I schedule all the trucks to deliver these items. I'll bet some of you thought I just collected underwear.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I am a active duty Air Force. Within the AF I am Security Forces, which is the AF way of saying "Cop" with the added job of guarding the cool stuff the AF fights with.....although now that I know SPPD does "Behavioral Assessments" I want to watch what I might or might not have to say....

My family and I currently live in Albuquerque NM but are planning to move to Texas soon. I am looking forward to seeing how my EcoBoost pulls

·
Registered
1,529 Posts