F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have had my 13 EB for 5k miles, and just yesterday felt the misfire on acceleration complaint. I had been driving straight for 6 hrs in damp/rainy conditions through PA and VA, stopped for fuel (about 15 mins) and hit the road. Truck started fine, ran good until the on ramp. I gave it pretty good throttle +75% and it started missing bad. My wife thought it was going to break down, but I let off the gas and feathered it along and it continued to miss about 30 sec (with CEL flashing). Settled down and drove another 8 hrs. Did feel it so slightly to pass a truck a few hours later. I am an independent tech, and it got me thinking to other boosted cars I have had. One older 5 cylinder volvos, they had a .125" hole in the lower (outlet) intercooler tank. I wonder if something like that could help the puddling effect of condensation. Interesting.

·
Registered
13,052 Posts
Very interesting. 14 hours in a f150. The seats ain't that comfy. but your story is probably true. Now that the honesty is out. Tell us more about your sweet ride. What color? I hope it's silver like mine.

& I hope you get it in quick to get fixed up !

eH

·
Registered
265 Posts