F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after test driving a used ecoboost I have been converted. I was looking into getting a 2500 chevy with the 6.0L but I always liked the f150 with the ecoboost. I am a college student and do landscaping on the side. So the question is. Do you think that 27k for a used XLT ecoboost f150 with 30k miles is worth it? I am trying to get the vehicle price down a little more.

·
Registered
360 Posts
I paid $37k+ for my new 2013 XLT Super Crew 4x4 without a lot of extras.

Havent been in the used truck market ever, really, so I cant comment on $27k being a good deal for that truck I'd start with KBB.com

·
Registered
9,641 Posts
What year?

·
Registered
1,529 Posts
Welcome to the F150 EcoBoost Forum!
To help answer your question it would help to know the following:

Configuration? Year?

SPPD

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sorry about that! Its a 2011. It was owned by an older man who passed away and willed the truck to his son who traded it in for a 3500 diesel. The truck has some stains on the cloth seats and only one scratch on the paint that i can see. All and all a very clean truck.

·
Registered
2,595 Posts
They had a 2011 Lariat SCREW with the 6.5 ft bed that had 70k miles on it for $30,000 at my dealer. Way over priced if you asked me.....

·
Registered
9,641 Posts
Sorry about that! Its a 2011. It was owned by an older man who passed away and willed the truck to his son who traded it in for a 3500 diesel. The truck has some stains on the cloth seats and only one scratch on the paint that i can see. All and all a very clean truck.
Even with the mileage they're asking a bit much for it IMO, I was looking at an '11 platinum for around the same price/miles when I bought my '13. I live on the gulf coast though, trucks are cheaper here than in the rest of the country.

·
Registered
7,395 Posts