F150 Ecoboost Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good evening
i have been reading the forum regard tuners, it seems to be LET is popular with quite a few of you. Not knowing mush amount tuners and what a fair price would be I am asking for opinions on the LET boost bundle 1.

For $659.00 I get the X4, 1 tune and the s&b CAI. I have not priced them separately nor do I know if this is a good direction for my 14 EB. Is the S&B CAI any good? Is the X4 a good handheld?

does anyone recommend an alternative?

i have no experience in the work of tuning, most of my upgrades have been the bolt on solution. I value everyone's opinion and know you won't point me in the wrong direction.

thanks in advance

·
Registered
13,060 Posts
Most will suggest SCT. The X4 is a fine handheld, the LiveWire would be more of a dash mount if you wanted a bigger screen.

I personally run LET & have had good service from Erick.

The S&B intake seems to be the nicest one when it finally came out ( opinion).

One tune is $120
One s&b is $299
One X4 is $419

So I think you're kinda getting a sweet dealio.

·
Registered
1,024 Posts
Another vote for X4, I've read that Cai's really don't add much except for noise.

·
Registered
13,060 Posts
Hey Clark, what type of noise?
A sucking noise. Lotsa airflow. They do add to the complete package. But a tune is a great start. Cai is one of the last. Unless you've had cai before & enjoy them. I had the AFE stage 2. A year before s&b brought here's out. Wish I waited.

·
Vendor
7,719 Posts
Hey Clark, what type of noise?
S&B is stock quiet. So if you want a sucking noise like a AFE I wouldn't get an S&B. I love the S&B and unless you have larger turbos and all other mods I would grab another part like Downpipes first. If you do get a CAI grab a full race or a S&B

·
Registered
310 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Not looking for the additional noise, wanting good throttle response.