F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
many seem to be a little disappointed with the fuel mlg of these truck , while i don't have mine yet
still another 5 week before dealer gets mine
why not make a tune to turn down boost
I've read 16 psi stock , so for Eco driving and daily commute , why no drop it to say 8 psi use less fuel when just driving around town and stuff , and when the extra power is needed turn it back up

again I'm new to these truck and yes we all want way more power but i was just think about it

·
Registered
537 Posts
There is a tune available that does just that offered by a couple of tuners. I feel the problem is that once you taste the juice of Eco Power, you don't care if the Beast sucks, sips, or guzzles the fuel. While the Eco may not deliver as high MPG as many expect, it does deliver much higher GPG (Grins per Gallon) than ever believed possible.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
There is a tune available that does just that offered by a couple of tuners. I feel the problem is that once you taste the juice of Eco Power, you don't care if the Beast sucks, sips, or guzzles the fuel. While the Eco may not deliver as high MPG as many expect, it does deliver much higher GPG (Grins per Gallon) than ever believed possible.
i would have to agree with you
witch tuner ofer this type of tune
and for some that are a little ofset but the the gas mlg this can be a fix
it's not like you can't put paoer back in when you need/want it

·
Registered
537 Posts