F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 71 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Starting out June 5/11. Stayed in this form for about a year.

Late may/early June of 2012, my ex gf left me for another guy because I was working so much.. And basically this is when the mods started.

First thing I did was the black two tone, done with a rubberized rocker guard. Then I started painting the grille and badges, ordered overlays and tinted the tail lights.

Next came the the AFE stage 2 cold air intake, throttle body spacer, and 4" catback. Followed about 2 weeks later by the Solo Performance 3" cat less off road down pipes.

Followed by my Bilinvic retrofitted bi-xexon 3" fxr projectors, which I ordered blacked out. As well as some trailer towing Mirrors.

Bought some new tires for the winter, Goodyear territory's LT275/65R18 and had them studded. Then for summer I found some raptor take offs.
I'm running Kelly safari tsr LT285/70R17.

I decided I wasn't getting snow in the box of the truck this past winter and picked up a Ford branded bakflip cover. I love having this thing on the truck!

Next came the Full Race front mount intercooler, which is mounted behind the grille instead of fords crappy lower located IC. The whole point of ordering this this is to run a winch, which is still a work in progress.

I also have some rigid d2 dually's mount behind my grille, I have 2 more set yet to mounted to the truck. I also have weathertech front floor mats, and 2 swing cases mounted under my cover.

Seeing as front plates aren't required where I live I have also done the front plate delete. Interior has some led upgrades too.

My bumpers have also recently been coated in line-x. Had a 1.5" readilift billet aluminum spacer installed about 2 months ago.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,024 Posts
I like the two tone, I live in North east and anti skid can do a number on your paint.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Very Nice

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter #4