F150 Ecoboost Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

New here. Just picked up my 2022 xlt 3.5eb the other day. I see that there is a sync update that allows for full screen carplay. Apparently this truck doesn't have it yet. I have it connected to my home wifi and with the access point in the garage it has a solid connection. Will it get the update relatively soon or should I do something else to speed that process up?

· Premium Member
2022 Powergrid KingRanch in Sparkle White
15,277 Posts
Can you post which version of Sync your truck is currently on?

The version you are desiring is 22293
I have been running it for a couple of months but I loaded it manually, rather than waiting for OTA.

When Ford initially started to roll it out OTA, they ceased as quickly as they started. They obviously found something that they didn't like. And it was version 22228
Now that they appear to have began roll out again, notice the small build change from 22228 to 22293
(that's actually a small jump)

I don't think there's anything that you can do to trigger Ford into queuing it up for your VIN. But you CAN make sure that your truck will succeed when it gets polled by the cloud. The first thing it checks for is your 12V battery SOC. It will get skipped if it's below 80%

So make sure you are parking it at 12.4V or higher. If you are only short tripping daily, it's very possible that the battery is below 12.4

· Premium Member
15,277 Posts
You can go to https://www.motorcraftservice.com/

Purchase access for 72 hours for ~$20.00

You can then login to PTS with your VIN and I think you can see the last 60 days of OTA history for the truck?

I also have Ford's FDRS license (72 hours is $50)
You can scan your truck with a supported OBD adapter ($550 for the least expensive supported device)