F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 126 Posts

·
Registered
950 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm starting thread this to here what it is you guys do for a living. I'm sure, I'm not the only one curious.

I will start. I'm an aerospace welder, out of south east Michigan, for 17 years. I've been welding/fabricating for 25 years straight. Noting top secret here. I build for the A380 airbus, Honeywell, Lockheed Martain, apache helicopters, and many more. Here are some pictures of what I do.

Yes, those are massive turbos, and huge intercoolers.

2012 screw 3.5L

·
Registered
578 Posts
I spend my days inspecting welds. Start out every day looking at on average 500-1000 weld xrays... :)

·
Registered
133 Posts
Awesome man, your work looks great.

I am a engineer for shell global as my "real job" and I own a small performance shop called MDR Performance. Mainly build/tune awd imports (Evo, sti, gtr etc) because I'm one of the few shops near Houston that has a AWD dyno.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
129 Posts
wheeeeew..... you boys took the wind rite outa my sails lol I'm just a simple auto mechanic, nuthin special here. Those are some nice welds too by the way!!

·
Registered
8 Posts
I can modify the heck outta vehicles electrical systems and interiors... but still suck at motors and trannies lol. Nuthin wrong with being a mechanic!

Sent from my SM-T800 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Are you a pilot as well? Or just the doctor .looks like a sweet gig!

Sent from my SM-T800 using Tapatalk
Just the doc..I am qualified to run them on the ground, but never really had any interest in flying them. I have flown IN them, plenty of times. Gotta give you credit for the work you do upfitting all those vehicles. Done some of the work with airplanes in the past, modifications, switch and radio installations etc. I hate that stuff lol

·
Registered
2,784 Posts

·
Registered
950 Posts
Discussion Starter #14