F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK this is a complete newbie question that only someone who has never owned a truck (that would be me) would ask. How difficult/easy/frustrating is it to park the F-150...in public garages, off street if you need to run up the building to meet someone, etc. Are you constantly circling around trying to find a large parking spot? Or is it just not such a big deal?

Attachments

·
Registered
860 Posts
I normally try to park away from everyone anyway no matter if I'm in my truck or my car (Focus ST). The F150's turning radius isn't bad. It's not quite as good as the Tundra I had before, but way better then the Chevy 2500HD I had before that.

I think you get use to it. I tend to backup into parking spaces. It makes it easier to get out when your ready to go.

Attachments

·
Registered
176 Posts
We park way out too. And back in whenever possible, or pull through. Overall I'm adjusting to my 2013's parking style. I cannot see as much of the truck corners as I could with my older smaller F150. The reverse camera and park assist beeps do help. It will be just a matter of time until I get used o parking it.

Attachments

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I finally took delivery of my truck and drove it home today. The drive home was awesome but upon getting home, I realized that (a) the truck will not fit in my garage (I already have three motorcycles in there), and (b) even with the camera and sensors, parking is going to take some getting used to. When it's dark outside, the rear view screen doesn't light up the way my Honda Pilot's camera screen lit up so it's definitely a bit more complicated. So I guess the truck's going to be parked outside (unless I can somehow convince my wife to park her car outside...which is not going to happen. :rolleyes:

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts