F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Programmers help?

What's everybody's experience with the Bullydog GT Platinum? I know there's better out there but I just want to know what everyone's thoughts on it are?

·
Registered
2,793 Posts
Just get an SCT and a custom tune and be done.

SCT now owns Bully Dog FWIW...

I think most people's thoughts here will be similar to mine.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I already ordered the Bullydog. Didn't look at reviews or anything beforehand so I'm kind of new to programming. Just wondering what the drawbacks and whatnot are to them.

·
Registered
556 Posts
I'm sure it will run fine.. Just be way better with an act product.. Unless any of the reputable tuners can now put there tunes on the bulldog device since its the same company?

·
Registered
2,793 Posts
I'm not familiar enough with them to say one way or another.

But I can say this: I've seen several people go from Bully Dog to SCT, none go the other way around.

One drawback I can think of, at least compared to an SCT device is that with the SCT you can get it custom tuned which will net you the most power gains over a canned tune. The tune can also be configured to your liking.

Someone here may chime in on the Bully Dog, but 90% of us here are running SCT devices with custom tunes. Not saying Bully Dog is bad, but it isn't as good as an SCT.

You may want to read up some more and consider returning the Bully Dog before opening/using it. There is an endless amount of knowledge here regarding tunes and tuning, lots to learn.

·
Registered
4,838 Posts
What Norcal said ... word for word... in BOTH posts.

·
Registered
1,320 Posts
get the sct, if i decide to part with tuner money again its the sct. my diablosport is a detonation machine. Even if i run 94 octane it pings on the 87 tune.

·
Registered
4,838 Posts