F150 Ecoboost Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone use a livewire ts as a gauge only. If so how do you like or not like it. My truck is brand new and I don't want to void the warranty by using a tune. I'm sure just using it as a gauge wouldn't void my warranty.

·
Registered
75 Posts
Does anyone use a livewire ts as a gauge only. If so how do you like or not like it. My truck is brand new and I don't want to void the warranty by using a tune. I'm sure just using it as a gauge wouldn't void my warranty.
I spoke with my local dealer today and they suggested I use EDGE tuner or something I can plug and play. I was shocked he suggested programming my truck. I was asking him about warranty and programming and he said the plug and play programmers are safest and can be removed and set back to stock. I asked him about what happens if the tune f'd my tranny or engine and he said. I've been doing this for many many years and haven't had one issue with reputable programmer and the ecoboost was able to Handle at least another 200 horse and torque. Just passing it on. Do what u will and all dealers are obvi different. I've decided to go ahead and figure out either the Livernois or SCT. Can't wait !!

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·