F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dropped my 13 off at the dealer this morning. Had a list of things I would like them to check, along with an oil change. Weird noises when parked on an incline, check for updates, heavy gas smell in the oil cap, and the plug gap. I booby trapped a couple of the plugs with fishing line, and marked my oil filter. Am I being paranoid, or justified. Thanks for all the info on this site, it's the best!

·
Registered
2,076 Posts
Paranoid.

·
Registered
2,413 Posts
Don't trust the dealer lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
314 Posts
Is not the dealer but the person doing the work. A lot of young people are book smart and not street smart. They hook up the computer and it Said everything is fine.

·
Registered
77 Posts
As a former tech I understand where you are coming from. Most techs are to fast to call something good. However, you need to make sure your complaint is valid, it can be duplicted and the service writter properly describes it in the repair order

·
Registered
360 Posts
I booby trapped a couple of the plugs with fishing line, and marked my oil filter. Am I being paranoid, or justified.
I plan to mark my filter when I take it in. I have had a couple isnatnces where I asked them to look at something and it's completely obvious they never did.

It was painfully obvious when I got the multi-point inspection sheet back last time saying they set all the tires to 35psi... then I asked them to bring out one of their calibrated gauges to compare against the cheap one I keep in the truck just so I knew mine was close to accurate... The calibrated gauge read 42.5psi... so much for that multi-point inspection and 35psi. :(

·
Registered
7,395 Posts