F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
448 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok after readin about all this tuning stuff I'm thinkin about gettin a tuner. Thinkin about a sct of some sort or maybe somethin touch screen.
Now tune wise I'm a noob I can do any bolt on stuff even a cam swap if I had all the tools and a second vehicle but as for tunes I don't know anything. I'm figuring on either just a canned tune or maybe mpt, livernois, and I've been reading about unleashed on here. I'd like to hear some ideas I already know I'm stayin away from ssi but I need opinions

·
Registered
427 Posts
I can't speak about livernois or unleashed but mpt has some good tunes. They are easy to deal with and willing to talk to you anytime. I had about a hour long convo with mike earlier today ( which is the guy from mpt that has wrote all my tunes from them ) about knock and knock sensors.

Reactions: Ecofx86

·
Registered
674 Posts
I've got unleashed, LMS and MPT. Each has a different feel. To me, the MPT tune takes 1st of the three daily drive tunes I have. All the motor blowing talk has me scared to run my unleashed race tune lol

·
Registered
448 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
All I'm wantin is a gas Savin tune a tow tune for when I pull the pontoon and a performance tune so when my buddy wants to run me in his diesel I can smoke him

·
Registered
868 Posts
when you look at the MPT tunes then you really get confused because they offer 3 stages and options to chill
tough decisions !

·
Registered
674 Posts
6.0 takes some doing to get faster than a tuned Ecoboost. Injectors size, turbo size, trans work? I think an MPT tune, 93perf stage2 with whatever shifting style you prefer.

·
Registered
1,310 Posts
6.0 takes some doing to get faster than a tuned Ecoboost. Injectors size, turbo size, trans work? I think an MPT tune, 93perf stage2 with whatever shifting style you prefer.
LOL..