F150 Ecoboost Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I have been loving the idea of a truck for at least 5 years, this past summer I went out and bought my dream truck. I love the color, I never had buyers remorse as I have had with past car purchases. The back up camera is awesome, I love my truck! A 2014 F-150 3.5 L Eco V6.!!! Information on my paperwork: 3.31 lock RR Axel, 7200 GVWR, 145" wheelbase, 1478 payload, 15100 GCWR. I am having such a hard time figuring out what I can safely tow. RV dealerships tell me I can tow more than I think I can..I want to tow a toy hauler with two motorcycles. I have been looking at some lightweight haulers where you have the bikes in the living space, 21 to 28 foot trailers. I just get more confused by all of the weight information that is out there. I need it simplified...Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated!

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
I have that in my owners manual, but I still am hitting a brain wall, Is this correct thinking? 15100 GCWR minus 7200 GVWR = 7900- 1600 (approx weight of bikes in hauler)=6300- 500 payload = 5800 lb trailer? I was just hoping someone could help me understand how to find the correct information. Thanks

Registered
8000 Lb +/- a few hundred lbs, max trailer on a 3.5 with 3.31 gears with tow package.

Registered
15100 GCWR minus 7200 GVWR = 7900- 1600 (approx weight of bikes in hauler)=6300- 500 payload = 5800 lb trailer?